EDM Challenge 1 – Draw A Shoe

Challenge #1 - Draw a Shoe

I joined the Everyday Matters Yahoo group recently. They have a weekly challenge that members can choose to take. There are currently about 147 or so of these prompts. Well I decided to start at the beginning and do number one -draw a shoe. So I grab this shoe and realize how plain it is, but it is my favorite shoe so I resolved to try it anyway.

After pacing around the room to psych myself up, I decided that ink washes would work. I laid down a light wash and realized that I had major control issues so I just grabbed my Pigma Microns and some gray brush pens instead. I used a Wite-out pen to put in the stitching on the shoe.

I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

Published by Mellanie C

sketch artist, daydreamer Figurative artist specializing in small format art and portraits.

12 thoughts on “EDM Challenge 1 – Draw A Shoe

  1. I like your art. I wish I can draw like you. I do simple art, use acrylic paint and my imagination, but it is absolutely amateur.

    Elena

    Like

  2. Elena, thank you so much. I really like your pillows. I wish I had a flair for design, but alas I do not. I’d say we’re both pretty talented.

    Like

  3. Sandy, thanks for stopping by. The Everyday Matters group is a great way to meet more artists, discover other blogs and share all kinds of information. I hope you and Cheryl give it a try.

    Like

  4. that is incretable shoe! i really wish i could draw just like you! i tried drawing that shoe, but it din’t turn out very well.

    Like

Comments are closed.